Two Pokemon Go Region-Exclusive Pokemon Are Now Available In Other Areas

0
9
Two Pokemon Go Region-Exclusive Pokemon Are Now Available In Other Areas


Pokemon Go’s latest event, the Global Catch Challenge, has ended, and because the game’s community managed to catch the top target of 3 billion Pokemon during the period, both Farfetch’d and Kangaskhan are now available in new regions.

Farfetch’d was previously exclusive to Japan, but will now be catchable worldwide. Kangaskhan, meanwhile, could only be found in Australia but can now be caught in east Asia. You’ll have to hurry though: the pair are only available in their new areas for a limited time–you’ll have until around 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET on Monday, November 27 to catch them (that’s 12 AM GMT / 10 AM AEST on November 28 in the UK and Australia). Other active rewards for that time period include 6-hour lures and double XP.

Developer Niantic continues to support Pokemon Go, though it does have at least one more project in the pipeline. The company confirmed last week that it’s making a new title called Harry Potter: Wizards Unite. The developer did say, however, that making that game would not mean it would stop supporting Pokemon Go.

In addition to the new event, Pokemon Go also has new Pokemon Ultra Sun / Ultra Moon cosmetic items available now. Those 3DS games launched just recently, and we awarded them an 8/10 in our Pokemon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon review. For lots more on the new games, check out this breakdown of the key differences between Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here